Palm TX

Palm pain

I had earlier, earlier this month, bought a new Palm TX handheld with a 2 gig card.

I didn’t realize what a pain the Palm desktop was until today. I had, stupidly, hard reset my handheld after the installation of Agendus had failed. Then came the ordeal. I couldn’t recover data from my earlier hot syncs. I couldn’t use the same user name. I couldn’t get all the proggies to synchronise at once. After 10 hard resets of the hand held and installing / uninstalling Palm desktop, Documents To Go, Adobe reader for Palm, multiple times, I finally have every thing working except Palm Quick install.

I spent 10 hours today to setup this stupid handheld.

My final list of Palm programs includes:
– Adobe reader for Palm
– Documents To Go
– Geo Pro
– eReader
– pTunes
– Versa Mail
– Wifi LT
– Easy Calc
– iSilo
– ListPro
– Pocket Quicken
– Periodic Table of Elements
– SC-123PU
– Teal Info
– Unit Conversion Pro
– Yaps

It’s been such a long effort to get this stupid hand held set-up.
Now I can go ahead and waste my time punching in a gazillion contacts.

At least today, it looks to me like CASIO PV-S1600 is the best hand held in the whole world.

Phew!

Leave a Reply

